Copa América 2021: calendar, schedules, groups and results | America’s Soccer Cup 2021



More information

Despite all the turbulence in the past, the Copa América is finally being played these days in Brazil. The highest national team tournament on the continent started on Sunday, June 13 and will end on July 10, when the grand final of the competition is held on the legendary Maracanã court. This is the 47th edition of the tournament in which, due to the covid-19 pandemic, there will be no invited teams. The format provided will allow four teams from each group to qualify for the quarterfinals.

Groups

Sector A

Sector B

Calendar and schedules

Sunday June 13

Monday June 14

Thursday June 17

Friday June 18

Sunday June 20

Monday June 21

Wednesday 23 June

Thursday June 24

  • Bolivia vs. Uruguay. To be played in the Pantanal Arena.

Hours: 5:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Chile vs. Paraguay. To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Sunday June 27

  • Brazil vs. Ecuador. To be played at the Olympic stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Venezuela vs. Peru. To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Monday June 28

  • Uruguay vs. Paraguay. To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Bolivia vs. Argentina. To be played in the Pantanal Arena

Hours: 8:00 p.m. (Brazil and Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Quarter finals

Friday july 2

  • First place in group B against fourth place in group A. To be played at the Nilton Santos stadium.

Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Second place in group B against third place in group A. To be played at the Olympic stadium

Hours: 6:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 5:00 p.m. (Chile time), 4:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Saturday july 3

  • First place in group A against fourth place in group B. To be played at the Olympic stadium.

Hours: 10:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 9:00 p.m. (Chile time), 8:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

  • Second place in group A against third place in group B. To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium

Hours: 7:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 6:00 p.m. (Chile time), 5:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Semifinals

Monday July 5

  • Game 1: to be played at Nilton Santos. Hours: 8:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 7:00 p.m. (Chile time), 6:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Tuesday July 6

  • Game 2: to be played at Mané Garrincha. Hours: 10:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 9:00 p.m. (Chile time), 8:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Third place match

Saturday July 9. To be played at the Mané Garrincha stadium. Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

Final

Sunday July 10. To be played at the Maracanã stadium. Hours: 9:00 p.m. (Brazil and Argentina time), 8:00 p.m. (Chile time), 7:00 p.m. (Colombia, Mexico and Peru time).

You can follow EL PAÍS DEPORTES in Facebook Y Twitter, or sign up here to receive our weekly newsletter.




elpais.com